The Sunday Summary: Best practices, knowing more, and the angle of the truths that we see

Mickey Mellen
2 min readMay 19, 2024

In an effort to help me keep up with everything I post each week, here is my latest “Sunday Summary” of my posts from the week.

Mon, May 13: There’s still a world outside these walls
We’re often trapped inside of social media, but it’s still possible to build your own home outside of their walls.

Tue, May 14: Best practices are average
Following best practices can be great, but by definition they will only help you achieve average results.

Wed, May 15: The insatiable need to know more
There are some people that have a drive to simply know more, and they tend to do very well in business.

Thu, May 16: Repeat versus fresh content
I often look for new books to read, but revisiting old favorites can often be even more valuable.

Fri, May 17: Wantrepreneurs are content consumers
Entrepreneurs create content, wantrepreneurs simply consume it.

Sat, May 18: Truths depend on our own point of view
The same truth can be seen very differently depending on your point of view.

I hope you found some value in this. If you ever have questions, ideas, or disagreements regarding anything I write, please don’t hesitate to reach out.

Originally published at https://www.mickmel.com on May 19, 2024.

--

--

Mickey Mellen

I’m a cofounder of @GreenMellen, and I’m into WordPress, blogging and seo. Love my two girls, gadgets, Google Earth, and I try to run when I can.