The Sunday Summary: Wandering minds, email ownership, and predicting the future with every decision

Mickey Mellen
2 min readApr 14, 2024

In an effort to help me keep up with everything I post each week, here is my latest “Sunday Summary” of my posts from the week.

Mon, April 8: Your mind never wanders
Your mind never wanders; it moves toward more interesting things. “ If my mind wanders while I’m reading a book, perhaps that says more about the book than it does about my mind.

Tue, April 9: Don’t steal the revelation
“When you’re asking a question when you’re coaching someone in that context, don’t steal the revelation from them. Try and create the conditions for them to have the revelation themselves. And the way we did that was ask questions.”

Wed, April 10: Really owning your email
In all of my talk over the years about owning your content, I’m well-aware that I had a big hole in that philosophy when it came to my email. It was all in Gmail, where I have zero actual ownership of my account. A slight shift in my perspective on what really matters with email finally helped me to get things corrected.

Sat, April 13: Decisions force us to predict the future
“Complex decisions force us to predict the future. Most decisions, big or small, are fundamentally

--

--

Mickey Mellen

I’m a cofounder of @GreenMellen, and I’m into WordPress, blogging and seo. Love my two girls, gadgets, Google Earth, and I try to run when I can.